When a customer cancels a product (or several) present in an invoice that has already been closed, it is not possible to completely delete the products from the booking. In this case, you can cancel those booking lines that should no longer be part of the booking. By cancelling the booking lines, they are also removed from planning modules and not considered for availability.
For example, if you cancel an accommodation booking line, the accommodation will be available for new bookers.
To cancel a booking line and successfully credit the invoice:
1. Click on the three dots of the booking line and cancel it.
*If you would like to cancel more than one booking line, click on update lines and mark the lines you would like to cancel.
2. Since there is a closed invoice in which the booking line is present, Bookinglayer will notify that action is required; the invoice should be credited.
3. Go to the accounting tab, click on the three dots of the invoice in which an action is required and create a credit note.
4. Bookinglayer will create a credit note for all items that have been cancelled.