In case you would like to add a guest to or delete a guest from a Booking, you will have to enter the Booking page of the order (Bookings > Bookings).
How to add a guest to a booking
On the right-hand side of the screen, you will find a button Add guest to booking
Clicking on this button will create a new Nameless Guest in the existing booking.
As you can see in the above screenshot, this guest won't have any products linked to him yet. The guest, therefore, doesn't occupy a space in your Calendar and doesn't participate in any activities. Read this article on how to add (an) inventory item(s) to an existing booking.
How to delete a guest from a booking
You can delete a guest from an existing booking by clicking on the red button next to the guest's name on the Booking page.
The system will ask for confirmation. Please note that this action cannot be undone.
All items which were linked to this guest will also be deleted. If accommodation was booked, this bed will therefore become vacant.