To configure this setting:

1. Enter your Inventory Module

2. Select a package 

3. Go to the Booking Engine tab. Here, you will find the option to select a Booking mode. There are two options: Normal or Groups.

When Normal is selected, each guest is required to fill in their personal details:

If the option Groups is selected, the client has the option to make a group booking. This way, only one person needs to fill in their details to make a booking through the Booking Engine.

When receiving a group booking, Bookinglayer automatically creates all the guests within the booking, naming them "Guest 2", "Guest 3", etc. You can still require the guests to fill out their name and other personal details in their Customer Portal.

 

Please note: If you are working with Guest Group Rates, have set a minimum age for the package or require levels, the Group booking mode will not be an option since those fields need to be completed for each guest.


Split payments for Group mode bookings

You can decide to automatically turn ON split payments when a customer makes a booking using the Group booking mode. You can turn this setting ON from Settings > General Settings > Split payments.

Did this answer your question?